LENT 2024 – DAY 7 – If Fasting, then PRAY!

Yesterday it was raining all day and my daily prayer walk did NOT happen. Kind of a bummer during LENT. It was a great day nonetheless but prayer was minimal. Especially, personal prayer. I did get to pray for someone else at least.

Today, I woke up and there was a break in the weather and I knew my prayer walk was going to happen. (and our dogs were ready!)

More prayer, more concerted and concentrated prayer is always a goal, a motivation during a season of fasting.

Today I had some great times of prayer – a great time of personal prayer during my prayer walk AND the opportunities to pray with others as well.

This of course is the Biblical vision – to be praying and fasting. And on this Day 7, I am encouraged.

Tomorrow is already looking promising as I will be spending a lot of time driving in the car by myself. And I intend to redeem that time by praying even while I am fasting – BRING ON DAY 8!

For Such a Time as This…

Leave a comment